Life Update: Long Time No See

For the few of you that follow this blog, it has been a long time since I have said anything. A lot has happened, and there was nothing I wanted to say. My life took a downhill spiral, and I didn’t want to talk about it. Now that time has passed, my view point has changed and I’m starting to realize things that I hadn’t before. So this post is just a quick update, with some more details on some of the topics later.

  1. In my last post, I talked about my new boyfriend. Long story short, we are no longer dating. A lot of stuff happened, and it is one of the things that made me go downhill in the first place. I’m going to open up a little about what happened, but mainly for the purpose to reach out to people that were in a situation like mine.
  2. This blog is going to be a lot of the same things that it has been, but I am going to start opening up about a few things. First, I am a feminist and I am going to share some of viewpoints. This in no means is me forcing you to believe what I am saying, but rather just open about some things that I have been feeling and been unable to tell people close to me about. Second, I deal with depression, cutting, and suicidal thoughts. I am going to talk about these in ways that help many people understand what it is like for some people with these problems. (I say some because everyone deals with it differently and I in no way want to say this is the only way people are) The rest of the blog will focus on my college life, work life and some other light-hearted things. I don’t want this to be a sad blog, I want this to a helpful and encouraging blogs to people who are struggling.
  3. Lastly, I transferred schools this semester. I went from a big city school to a smaller branch in my town. So I am living with my family in order to save some money.

That is all in this little life update. I hope you stay with me on this journey and I hope you understand what I am trying to accomplish. I am going to try and post more frequently, but with school and work, I tend to be quite busy. And that’s all for today, until next time.

~Charlie Pond~

Leave a Reply

WordPress.com.

Up ↑

